Blocked Chakras

Updated: Aug 5, 2021

We all have seven primary chakra's, these being:

Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, and Crown chakra.

Chakras are essential to the body; they allow us to achieve our goals throughout life, feel at peace from within and understand the world and ourselves a little clearer. I know this may sound a little out there to some; however, feeling sluggish, lacking motivation, anxious or fearful, or the feeling of life constantly going around in circles and never seeming to get anywhere may indicate one or more of our chakras may be blocked.

Blocked chakras can be inherited from our ancestors, their beliefs, ways of doing things passed down generation to generation, even particular karma's can be passed down. The root chakra is the first chakra to be developed as a fetus, so this would make perfect sense with inheriting certain traits. However, ancestors don't always mean our recent ones. These traits could be inherited through lifetimes. Of course, blocked chakras can also be our own misdoing, neglecting ourselves, choosing the wrong paths or people, or allowing others to be rude or abusive to us. The most common emotions stored in these areas are from childhood trauma; this could range from a traumatic birth, feeling neglected, unloved growing up, losing a loved one, bullying at school, parents separating, or more.

Humans are all too good at blocking out their wounded past. If there was an award for it, I can guarantee I would have won a fair few myself. But, unfortunately, no matter how good we are at blocking them out, they will eventually creep back into our lives until they have been dealt with properly.

If this sounds familiar, then you've probably done what I have over the years; instead of dealing with traumas and such, we've done the complete opposite. Put them to the back of our hectic minds, burying them in the hope that they will eventually disappear, and yes, they do for a while, but like a garden weed, they sneak back again and again.

Although we may not be ready to deal with upsetting life experiences at the time of them happening, we must realise that these experiences remain in us, blocking us from achieving our dreams without realising. The longer we hold onto them, the longer they hold us back.

Below is information regarding each chakra. Each chakra is located at specific points of the body (pictured above), and when blocked or unbalanced, it can create particular health or negative issues within these areas. Every life experience is different. Everyone is unique; we all deal with things differently, and what may work for one may not work for another. Some people may be able to meditate to remove their blockages, yet others may need further help. Some of our wounds may run deep; I'm not ashamed to say that some of mine do. Some may have even become infected and may need ongoing treatment, and that's ok; get it treated; the sooner, the better.

However, with wounds, you will get scars; it may take time to fade, but keep working on them. Never be ashamed of the scars we carry; look at them and let them be a reminder of how far we have come, how strong we are, how beautiful we are, but don't allow them to hold us back anymore. Someone may notice yours, and without realising, you may encourage them to treat their wounds too. You may be able to do this alone, but don't be ashamed if you cant. Take your time; there is absolutely no rush. Talk to your angels, guides, and ancestors. They will guide you through, gently encouraging you to the right people who will help you.

Looking back, so many people came in and out of my life who could have helped me deal with my past sooner. I couldn't see them, nor could I see the pain my past had caused my soul. I have finally been awakened to everything going on around me and inside of me. It's a work in progress, but I'm excited. I'm excited at finally being able to free my soul, exploring further into spirituality, and seeing where this journey takes me.

From 1st Jan 2021, I shall be adding a weekly chakra blog (found in the chakra blog section), starting with the Root chakra. I shall have tips and advice on how you may work on these areas; if you subscribe, you will be automatically notified when they are released. Today is a new day; we no longer need to be afraid, ashamed, or continue living in the past. No matter how hard we try, we can never change it, yet we're still here, still optimistic that we will be happy one day, I mean truly happy. To achieve this, we need to love ourselves, warts and all, realise we deserve to be happy, and believe it. Life isn't easy; I think we can all agree on that. However, life is here to be lived, to be happy, and look forward to the future. Working on our chakras will release negative energy that has built up and allow us to work with and understand our emotions better, to deal with further issues that may arise in the future calmly and positively. Trust me, if I can do it, you can too.

Sending strength, luck, love, and light



Root Chakra - Benefits - Courageous

Root Chakra - Blockages - Lethargic, fearful, anxious, lack of motivation, lower back pain, arms, legs, hands and feet, rectum and anus, nervous system, adrenal glands.


Sacral Chakra - Benefits - Healthy Relationships

Sacral Chakra - Blockages - Low self-esteem, body issues, low sex drive, reproductive issues, low back pain, urinary/kidney infections, large intestine.


Solar Plexus Chakra - Benefits - Sense of Purpose

Solar Plexus Chakra - Blockages - Lack motivation/confidence/self-love, feeling insecure, may pick on others, stomach issues, pancreas/liver/gallbladder issues.


Heart Chakra - Benefits - Unconditional love to yourself and others

Heart Chakra - Blockages - Respiratory issues, cardiovascular issues, lack of respect for others, lymph nodes, upper back, and rib pain.


Throat Chakra - Benefits - Confidence

Throat Chakra - Blockages - Lack of confidence, exaggerating the truth, difficulty communicating with others, and headaches with jaw/neck/mouth.


Third Eye Chakra - Benefits - Belief in oneself / Spirituality

Third Eye Chakra - Blockages - Confused/unable to make decisions, lack motivation, headaches/migraines, sinus issues, poor vision, sciatica.


Crown Chakra - Benefits - Wisdom / Clarity

Crown Chakra - Blockages - Feeling isolated, lack motivation, neurological issues, insomnia, depression

** NOTE - any health issue must be looked into properly by your GP or medical professions **

45 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All